Awards and Honours in 2008


Claude Berrou promoted to the rank of IEEE Fellow

Claude Berrou, a professor from the Electronics Department at TELECOM Bretagne, is promoted to the level of IEEE Fellow, in view of his invention of turbo codes and his involvement in the generalization of the principle of turbos and in standardization

October 2008


Étienne Gallet de Santerre and Laurent Toutain are awarded the prize for the best article at the 6th MajecSTIC

Étienne Gallet de Santerre, a PHD student, and Laurent Toutain, a professor, both from the Optics Department of Télécom Bretagne (Rennes campus), were awarded the best article prize at the 6th Young Researchers in Information and Communication Science and Technologies. 

René Garello re-elected Vice President of "Oceanic Engineering" at the IEEE

The term of office of René Garello, full research professor in the Department of Electronic Engineering at Télécom Bretagne, has been extended.

  • Institut Carnot Télécom & Société numérique
  • Télécom Bretagne Alumni
  • Université Bretagne Loire
  • Fondation Télécom
  • Institut Mines-Telecom
Technopole Brest-Iroise - CS 83818 - 29238 Brest Cedex 3 - France - Tel : 33 (0)2 29 00 11 11 - Fax : 33 (0)2 29 00 10 00